clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Introducing the Winners of the 2013 AIA San Francisco Design Awards

New, 3 comments

Once a year, the San Francisco chapter of the American Institute of Architects gather to present the winners of the 2013 AIA San Francisco Design Awards. The awards are broken down into eight categories: Excellence in Architecture, Excellent in Interior Architecture, Energy + Sustainability, Historic Preservation, Unbuilt Design, Special Achievement, Young Architect, and the inaugural 25 Year Award. Expected: Mark Cavagnero Associates snagged an Honor Award in Architecture for the SFJAZZ Center in Hayes Valley. Unexpected but delightful: Ogrydziak/Prillinger Architects received a Citation Award in Architecture for a parklet they designed in the Tenderloin. Above, a gallery of the winners.
· Design Awards: 2013 [AIA SF]
· AIA SF 2011 Design Award Winners Announced [Curbed SF]